Reviews

2016-09-15
Katy (owner of Seattle Stunning events) was our wedding planner and she did a fantastic job at helping us have our dream wedding! I cannot recommend her strongly enough. From the first meeting, to our venue walk through, to the day of, she was an absolute rock. First off communication with Katy was a breeze, be it by email phone call or text, she was always prompt at responding with helpful answers. She put together a great weekend of packet several weeks before our wedding which we were able to share with our wedding party, families and vendors, that communicated all the details and responsibilities of each person, which greatly cut down on the numbers of questions I had to answer. Katy totally understood our concept of a ranch wedding and after showing up at the venue transformed it into an absolute fairy tale. Over the few months we got to know Katy she established herself as someone who was both competent and trustworthy. When she showed up on the venue on Saturday I pretty much spent about 10 minutes with her pointing out where we had unloaded everything, and then got to go spend the next several hours hanging out with friends and family knowing the setup was in great hands! Everything during the wedding ran so smoothly (and if there was ever a problem we never knew about it!) and I am sure that was thanks to her. Katy handled all our vendors the day of, so my husband and I got to fully enjoy our wedding and the company of our guests. At the end of the night Katy had everything packed up, so the next day all we had to do was load our van. Katy worked tirelessly to ensure that we had a wedding day that exceeded our expectations. I would absolutely recommend her and Seattle Stunning Events for a wedding!
2017-06-30
Katy was great. She worked so hard to make our wedding a truly perfect day. Any time needed something, she responded with a smile and either had an answer or just took care of the issue. I would recommend her any day for any event!
2018-01-21
Katy was AWESOME!!! I used her Day-of coordinator package for my 2017 wedding. What I expected was a person to just show up on my wedding day to help with the technical flow of the day. What I received was SO MUCH MORE! I received unbiased and professional advice, support and feedback to all my questions throughout my engagement. During the wedding, she impressed not only myself but my wedding guests as well! She was such a wonderful partner to work with throughout the whole process. She helped put a lot of my event worries at ease with her impeccable organization, coordination and creative skills! My wedding day was a blast, and I got to enjoy every moment stress free because Katy and Bailey took care of everything!
2018-02-27
Katy was absolutely AMAZING! From first consultation to the end of our wedding day, Katy was professional, patient, and organized. Communication was great and she handled every part of our day-of needs/coordination and more. She asked all the right questions, a lot I never would have thought of, and helped me plan the best day of my life. For someone like me, who has never even been IN a wedding, I did not know what to expect the day of. All the details started running throug...
2018-07-19
Katy was truly such a blessing to have throughout my wedding process! We hired her for the day of coordinator but honestly she was by my side throughout the whole wedding process to help with any questions or concerns (which I found out is not common with other day of coordinators). My maid of honor is a wedding coordinator as well and she was very impressed with how well Katy ran the show and how organized she was. Katy truly made my wedding more than I could ever imagine! If you don't want to worry about a thing and have a gorgeous wedding you NEED to book Katy!
2018-07-25
Katy did an amazing job making our dream wedding a reality. She was quick on getting back to me, and made the wedding day stress free. My husband and I are not from Washington, and were in need of someone to help us that was local. Katy went above and beyond allowing us to ship things to her house, which made traveling so much easier! I am so lucky to have had such an amazing person be apart of planning my perfect day! If you are wondering if a wedding coordinator is worth it, the answer is YES! If you want someone who will handle everything and go above any beyond for you, you should book Katy :)
2018-09-19
Katy was absolutely amazing. She really took care of everything on my wedding day so I did not have to stress at all. She created a detailed schedule for the day of to share with everyone, set up all of the decorations and set all of the tables, made sure everyone knew where to go, and helped organize all of the clean up. I did not have to worry about a thing. Best money I spent on my wedding! I cannot recommend her highly enough.
2018-09-21
Katy is my goto event planner! Extremely professional, I know things are being taken care of with Katy. I highly recommend Seattle Stunning Events for your wedding!
2018-09-23
We can’t gush enough about Katy and Seattle Stunning Events. We hired her as a day of coordinator, but she did so much more than that. She fielded decoration, style, and logistics questions for us, reviewed contracts for all other vendors we worked with, and met with us for hours (yes, hours) at her own home to put together a day-of timeline in addition to the multiple scheduled meetings she attended with the venue contact. She guided us in every step of the planning process ...
2018-09-24
We can’t gush enough about Katy and Seattle Stunning Events. We hired her as a day of coordinator, but she did so much more than that. She fielded decoration, style, and logistics questions for us, reviewed contracts for all other vendors we worked with, and met with us for hours (yes, hours) at her own home to put together a day-of timeline in addition to the multiple scheduled meetings she attended with the venue contact. She guided us in every step of the planning process and constantly thought of things that hadn’t occurred to us. She even provided budgeting tools and put together a detailed info packet and timeline for our vendors and bridal party. In every way Katy went above and beyond to make our day everything that we were hoping for, and we just couldn’t have done it without her help. She was hands down our favorite vendor that we worked with and we would highly recommend her to anyone.